Christmas is a coming…

Christmas sure is coming, and because as part of my Stepping Up grant I am doing a workshop for our local arts council HARTZ, we are creating prints and printing Christmas cards.  We will also be holding a question and answer session on Stepping Up – what I have done for the year, how other people go about it etc.

This is one of my last official duties for Stepping Up – well that and attending the Australian Print Triennial (woohoo!!).  I’ve also got to get some photos taken to decorate my new website with but pretty much things are coming to an end.

I can’t say I was expecting this to be such a crazy, full on year but I would totally recommend the experience to anyone.  If you are in Hedland and you are at all interested in doing something similar come along the to Q&A session at HARTZ on Sat 24 Oct from 11-12noon or contact me directly.  If you are an artist you would be amazed what support is out there from groups such as Country Arts WA.

The Regional Arts Fund is an Australian Government initiative supporting the arts in regional and remote Australia, administered in Western Australia by Country Arts WA. Stepping Up is auspiced by HARTZ (Hedland Arts Council) Inc.

RAF-CAWA-Combined-Logo-web1155_HARTZ_Logo

Leave a Reply

