Moving on…

We have just moved house.  I’ve moved house a whole heap in my lifetime (this move was number 30) so you’d think I’d be good at it but actually this time was different.  This time we’d settled into the house for seven and a half years and that was the longest that I’d ever lived in a house.  Besides there was the kiddie factor – that house was their home – the only one they really remember and they had managed to own / mark nearly every inch of it in some way. Making the decision to move on wasn’t easy but it had come to the point that it was fear of the change holding us back so we knew we had to do it.

So now we are at the new place which suits us down to the ground but is a lot, lot smaller.  I have gone from an art room to an art desk and trust me when I say I am currently typing surrounded by piles of paper, paperwork, printing stuff and general artistic debris.  I guess it will take us all a while to settle in but I know we have made the right decision.  So many big changes for us as a family, and for me as a person, this year…it makes me wonder what will be changing next!

The Regional Arts Fund is an Australian Government initiative supporting the arts in regional and remote Australia, administered in Western Australia by Country Arts WA. Stepping Up is auspiced by HARTZ (Hedland Arts Council) Inc.

RAF-CAWA-Combined-Logo-web1155_HARTZ_Logo

Leave a Reply

